Catching up 

January 31, 2017 § Leave a comment


Today is 初三 of Chinese new year, and probably the last day of visitation I’ll be doing. It’s been a fruitful harvest of blessings and greetings from my circle of family and friends, old and new. I’m glad that I’m home today, and not in Tassie where I thought it would be. A video was played during the festive service which ended with a quote 

Traditions don’t form family, family forms traditions.

It spoke to me as irregardless of backgrounds or differences, people united by love and kinship can produce their own unique traditions to adhere to, to honour the family forever. 

Family is my resolution this year, the year after, and years following after.  I love you my family. 

Lia 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Catching up  at pliablelia.

meta

