Dear Dom,

March 7, 2016 § Leave a comment

What do you do when you live in a world that has so much injustice. Unfairness. Inhumanity. What deems humanity anyway?

What lead me here was the case of  the late Dominique Sarron Lee, and what seemed like an endless law suit that his loved ones have to battle without him, for him. A letter written by his dear friend with sufficient synopsis of the tragic event can be read here.

I don’t know Dom, he’s a stranger to me. But his story struck me hard and deep. I wish I had the adequate vocabulary capacity to express my current emotions about it. Dom seems like a nice person, and so much love from all around the world is reaching out to him. In bible study, it was once mentioned that our minds are finite, and are not able to comprehend that of God’s. Why did he have to go in such a manner. A little behind but I hope never too late- Rest in peace Dom.

In memory of Dom, from his loved one:

In my heart I thought of you with love today,

but that’s nothing new…

I thought of you yesterday

and days before that too.

I think of you in silence,

I often speak your name

Now all I have are memories

and your picture in a frame.

Your memory is my keepsake,

with which I’ll never part.

God has you in Heaven,

I have you in my heart.

This is one of my favourite song, and this song is for you.

 

Lia

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dear Dom, at pliablelia.

meta

