Commuting POTs #2

February 23, 2016 § Leave a comment

It’s been 3 days since we came back from East Java, but it feels like just moments ago that I had 2 glasses of juice with Jan under the unforgiving weather. Yesterday I had my first Bible study session and I believe fruitful would be the appropriate term for this situation.

After that 2 hr session, I felt like I’ve learnt a gazillion things about God, more than I’ve ever learnt throughout the 5 years since my recognition of Him. And the thought of this situation being only a mere tip of a never-ending ice berg plunging deep through His creation’s core, scares me in a good way.

I came to Bible study with an open mind of skepticism and question, perhaps not a very opened mind to begin with. But as it progressed, so did my curiosity about the Bible aka WOG. It’s the first time whatever Esther explained made almost complete sense, although I processed her proclaimings with many hurdles of questions and reality checks in my head, they somehow all passed and made its way to conviction. It was strangely satisfying and I can’t fully comprehend how I felt during the whole session. Before we started Esther would pray for us to be protected against spiritual enemies and invited the Holy spirit to work in us. So.. Is it safe to say that all that funny feelings were the doings of the Holy spirit?

We live by faith and not by sight.

Honour and intimacy are not mutually exclusive.

I have no idea, but I’m looking forward to Tuesday nights now.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Commuting POTs #2 at pliablelia.

meta

