Blood ivory

February 5, 2016 § Leave a comment

Today I ran 10 rounds around Sun Plaza, and it was the best run ever. Just before I started, I was contemplating to myself if 10 is achievable today, subbing the excuses that made it not. But I figured if I kept on doing this, if I kept on holding back, I’ll never be where I wanna be.

Like Ashima Shiraishi put it simply:

You can’t let go

Less than half a year to go before o depart from the comfort of home, to go study in Tasmania. As excited as I ought to be for the near future, I want to give my all with the remaining time left. I want to spend time with everyone and everything I care about. I would like to give climbing one good try, and by definition of this is to see a significant improvement. Perhaps a comp will truly prove it.

Too much excuses has been made, and when I decided to run 10 rounds today without excuses, with only my pacing breath and the pain in every step I take to push me forward, it couldn’t have gone any better. I know I have it in me.

I haven’t officially cut ties with 2015 and accepted 2016 fully because of a abrupt heartbreak that I’d never saw coming, and up till now I still sometimes deny the harsh reality of love. I still think of him, reminiscing of the good and bad times we had, and wishing for one more day with him.

When someone is in your heart, they are never truly gone. – Mitch Albom

It’s time to move on.

I’m inspired by a fellow blogger to company a song with every post so my song for tonight would be bird set free by Sia. Btw is 02 33.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blood ivory at pliablelia.

meta

