December 19, 2015 § Leave a comment

I see you liking all these posts of people in love and couples supporting one another in the things they do. I’m pretty sure you want the same for yourself and your other half.

And I did exactly that.

I anticipated everything that you were about to go through, and I planned how to give you the best support, even if it meant giving you space and not being able to spend time with you. I’m ready and all for it because I know the end would be fruitful and worthy.

But I’d never anticipated for that day to come. The day that I was shut off and out from your life, without knowing a clue about it, without knowing what I’ve done terribly wrong that could have caused your actions. So the only plausible reason, which is also the reason that I wish to deny with all my being, is that you no longer feel the same way for me anymore.

I wish I could use the L word but I feel so ashamed and unworthy of it. And to think that you even said to me: “I love you but I don’t know how” was a clean dead in the centre stab through my heart.

And the worse is, I’ve done the exact same to you 3 years ago. Now, it’s time for me to perish.

The rain is gone the sun is up but I still think of you no matter what.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at pliablelia.

meta

