I asked for it

December 3, 2015 § Leave a comment

The storm is over but dark clouds are still hovering. I think it’s safe to say that the thing I fear most have shown itself. There’s no escaping this, it’s never shy despite being bitten.

When your constant is no longer constant. When the one you love no longer loves you. Did you shut yourself away from me so as to not feel as guilty? Thinking that it will be less painful when the truth hits, but a subtle tsunami doesn’t exist.

Enriching levels of pain and regret piles up when I didn’t see what you saw, when I didn’t do what I should have done, when all would have been fine if I got you. This would not even exist if it weren’t for you.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I asked for it at pliablelia.

meta

